Skip to Main Content

International Law Research

Learn about key places to conduct research on public international law.

Legal Books

University of Windsor Library Catalogue
Comparative Law of International Arbitration, 2d (Sweet & Maxwell, 2007) (updated)
Available to Westlaw subscribers.
Domke on Commercial Arbitration
Available to Westlaw subscribers.
Handbook of ICC Arbitration: Commentary, Precedents, Materials
Available to Westlaw subscribers.
International Commercial Arbitration
Available to Westlaw subscribers.
Redfern & Hunter: Law and Practice of International Commercial Arbitration
Available to Westlaw subscribers.
Thomas H. Oehmke with Joan M. Brovins, Commercial Arbitration
Available to Westlaw subscribers.
WorldCat Discovery

Legal Journals

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Emory Journal of International Dispute Resolution
International Commercial Arbitration Brief
International Arbitration Journal
Journal of World Investment and Trade
Yearbook on International Arbitration
as well as Kluwer Law International Journals including: Arbitration International and World Trade and Arbitration Materials

Leddy Library Journals Search

Lexis+ Canada This link opens in a new window
Includes American Review of International Arbitration
Westlaw Edge Canada This link opens in a new window
International Tab. Includes the following journals:
Appleton's Digest
Dispute Resolution Journal
International Arbitration Law Review
Pepperdine Dispute Resolution Law Journal
Vindobona Journal of International Commercial Law & Arbitration
Willamette Journal of International Law & Dispute Resolution
European Union International Commercial Arbitration Journals and Law Reviews (Combined Source)
Includes: Criminal Source, Employment source, Estates&Trusts Source, Family Source, Insolvency Source, IP Source, Labour Source, Litigator, Securities Source

Arbitration Rules

Westlaw Edge Canada This link opens in a new window
International Tab. International Arbitration Rules, for the following:
CPR Institute for Dispute Resolution
Inter-American Commercial Arbitration Commission
International Centre for Dispute Resolution
International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes
International Chamber of Commerce
Permanent Court of Arbitration
United Nations Commission on International Trade Law
Vienna International Arbitral Centre
World Intellectual Property Organization
Includes: Criminal Source, Employment source, Estates&Trusts Source, Family Source, Insolvency Source, IP Source, Labour Source, Litigator, Securities Source

Arbitral Awards

Oxford Reports on International Law This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reports on International Law (International Investment Claims).
Includes:
Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts
Oxford Reports on International Courts of General Jurisdiction
Oxford Reports on International Criminal Law
Oxford Reports on International Human Rights Law
Oxford Reports on International Investment Claims
International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID)
Oxford Law Citator

Westlaw Edge Canada This link opens in a new window
International Tab. "International Arbitration: Cases" (Provides cases from EU, UK, US and Hong Kong).
International Tab. "International Arbitral Awards". Provides arbitral awards from the following sources:
Appleton - Investor-State Reports
China International Economic Trade & Arbitration Commission
CPR Institute for Dispute Resolution
International Centre for Dispute Resolution
International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes
International Chamber of Commerce
Iran-United States Claims Tribunal
London Court of International Arbitration
NAFTA
Permanent Court of Arbitration
Society of Maritime Arbitrators
World Intellectual Property Organization
WTO & GATT Panels
WTO & GATT Secretariat
Includes: Criminal Source, Employment source, Estates&Trusts Source, Family Source, Insolvency Source, IP Source, Labour Source, Litigator, Securities Source

Treaties

Westlaw Edge Canada This link opens in a new window
International Tab. International Arbitration Treaties and Bilateral Treaties
Includes: Criminal Source, Employment source, Estates&Trusts Source, Family Source, Insolvency Source, IP Source, Labour Source, Litigator, Securities Source

Forms and Precedents

Westlaw Edge Canada This link opens in a new window
International Tab, for the following e-books, which includes precedent materials:
Domke on Commercial Arbitration
Handbook of ICC Arbitration: Commentary, Precedents, Materials.
Oehmke, Commercial Arbitration 3d
Includes: Criminal Source, Employment source, Estates&Trusts Source, Family Source, Insolvency Source, IP Source, Labour Source, Litigator, Securities Source