Canadian Judicial Decisions

Includes docket information, memoranda, and facta.

The search tool provides information about each Court file as recorded by the Registry:

Court File Number
Names of all parties and Legal Counsel
Filing Date and City
Related Cases
Summary of Case History "Recorded Entries"

Provided by the Centre for Public Legal Education of Alberta.

Search requests for procedure records may now be made online. The initial search cost is $10, and certified copies of filed court documents are an additional $10 per document.

Includes information on search fees, photocopying/fax fees, and fees for certification of a document.

CAMS (Court of Appeal Management System) is a case management, document management and electronic filing system designed to better serve the
administration of justice, litigants, the Bar and the public at large. It automates many of the Court’s procedures and permits lawyers and litigants to initiate an appeal, file materials, pay applicable fees and view case information including the full text of all filed documents electronically. To register for an account, you must be a lawyer, work in a law firm or be a self-represented litigant with a matter before the Court of Appeal. Accounts are not
available to the media or members of the public.

Archival court records guide provided by the Provincial Archives of Alberta.

Court documents (where available) are available for immediate download (fees apply).
Documents not available for immediate download, may be requested from the court registry (fees apply). Other documents may be prohibited for non-parties (sealed matters, family matters, etc.)
Registration required
Civil: search by party name, deceased name, court file number, or by date range.
Appeals: search by case number or by party name.
Traffic/Criminal: search by participant name, file number or agency.

"Prior to the 1980s, however, there were no record schedules—each court maintained its own records and independently determined their retention. Therefore court records from the 1980s and earlier are not consistent and may not be available."

Archives of Manitoba

Archives of Manitoba

From Feb. 28, 2010. Includes civil, small claims, probate and bankruptcy cases.

"The system can also be used to search for Notices and Caveats or to obtain copies of Estate Files in the system. You do not need to be a user to use the search function. There is no fee to search for Notices and Caveats. There is a fee to obtain copies of an Estate File."

Includes relevant guides and forms for requesting court documents.

Forms to submit or track requests for court record checks or audio recordings.

Collection GN 170, 1819-1899.

Call or visit in person.

Call to request a search of the Civil Index.

See page 13.

Court Records Request

"ONe-Key does not provide access to court documents. It provides access to some limited information from the court file, such as the names of counsel representing the various parties, the latest step or order made in the proceeding, and the amount claimed in the proceeding. A ONe-Key account is also used to issue and file court documents via the court’s online portals. There is no cost to register or to search court files; regular court filing fees must be paid when issuing/filing documents (except where the document being filed has no associated fee)."

This resource provides telephone numbers, addresses and other information about all Ontario Court registry offices.

Via Public Archives.

Available with a monthly subscription only.
Direct online access to civil, criminal and penal judicial records from Quebec courthouses and municipal courts.
Plumitifs are coded only in French.

Provides class actions documentation.

General information.

Source for court files more than 25 years old.

Word file.

Word file.

Word file.

Word file.